跳到主要內容區

歡迎參加馬來西亞姊妹校Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman 拉曼大學International Lecture Series

Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman(UTAR), Malaysia is delighted to invite you to the first International Lecture Series (1/2022) on "natural products and drug discovery" organised by Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman (UTAR), Malaysia and Mariano Marcos State University (MMSU), Philippines. This lecture brings together medical and allied health professionals and scientists to speak about the potential use of natural products in different diseases and the latest advancement in research on natural products as sources of new drug leads.

International Lecture Series #1
Date: 4 August 2022 (Thursday)
Time: 10 - 11.25 am (WIB) / 11 am - 12.25pm (MYT)
Platform: Zoom (details to be confirmed later)

Speaker 1: Ts. Prof. Dr. Lim Yang Mooi (UTAR)
Lecture Title: 2-Methoxy-1,4-Naphthoquinone (MNQ) as a potential anticancer agent
Lecture Session: 10.00 - 10.30 am (WIB) / 11.00 - 11.30 am (MYT)

Speaker 2: Assistant Professor Rhian Jaymar Ramil (MMSU)
Lecture Title: Cytotoxicity Potential against HT-29 Cancer Cell Lines of Chemical Constituent Isolated from the Leaves of Psychotria luzoniensis
Lecture Session: 10.35 - 11.05 am (WIB) / 11.35 am - 12.05 pm (MYT)

Q&A session: 11.05 - 11.25 am

Registration fee: Free (Donation will be collected for UTAR Hospital Fund)
Registration link: https://forms.gle/2c16TTs7dco1ESmGA
For further enquiries, please contact Dr Ling Wei Chih at lingwc@utar.edu.my .

The Organising Committee / UTAR-MMSU International Lecture Series 2022

If you have any questions regarding the event, please feel free to contact:

Dr. FONG Lai Yen at fongly@utar.edu.my 

瀏覽數: